“Method Writing” Virtual Program

Jules Swales Offers Jack Grapes’ “Method Writing” Online Writing Course

Jack Grapes' Method Writing

What

Level One – The First Four Concepts

Writing Like You Talk

The Transformation Line

Image-Moment

The “Dreaded” Association Exercise

When

8 Weeks – Four Options Available

Each Tuesday
April 30th – June 18th, 2019
4:00 to 6:00 pm PDT / 7:00 to 9:00 pm EDT

Advanced Student Class – Each Wednesday
May 1st – June 19th, 2019
4:30 to 6:30 pm PDT / 7:30 to 9:30 pm EDT

Each Friday
May 3rd – June 21, 2019
9:00 to 11:00 am PDT / 12:00 to 2:00 pm EDT

Each Saturday
May 4th – June 22nd, 2019
9:30 to 11:30 am PDT / 12:30 to 2:30 pm EDT

Where

Online via Zoom Video Conference
An invitation will be sent to you prior so that you have each class on your calendar

What’s Included In The Course:

  • A welcome email from Jules Swales prior to the first class.

  • Contact information for the group members, so you can reach out for support.

  • Concept exploration and weekly exercises from Jack Grapes’ foundational book “Method Writing: The First Four Concepts.” This will act as our syllabus for the course.

  • Weekly recap of the concepts explored and check-in emails.

  • Email support with Jules at any point during the 8 weeks.

  • One 30-minute Method Writing creative coaching call with Jules.

How We’ll Work Together:

  • We will dive deep into the first four concepts over the eight weeks.

  • We’ll kick off with an introductory class with a brief talk by Jules about “Method Writing,” about logistics, and about what you can expect, plus a suggested approach to get the most out of the class. You’ll meet your fellow writers going on this adventure with you.

  • Then, each week we’ll work with a different concept and the associated exercises. Two of the concepts require more practice and will cover two weeks of the course, rather than one.

  • The last class is a surprise and will be announced in Week 7.

I loved Jules’s programme. I’m amazed by how much I learned in such a short space of time. I’m also amazed at how this programme has transformed my writing. It is now so much more compelling and readable. I’ve noticed a difference already in the readership of my blog, without having worked on my blog articles on the programme. If you are at all interested in writing, whether it’s writing a blog, writing a book, and/or anything in between, I highly recommend you do this programme.

– Maria Iliffe-Wood, life coach,
“Coaching Presence,” (2014)

I’m always excited to have the chance to work with Jules. She has a talent for shaping story, and is gifted with giving feedback in a compassionate yet razor sharp way. Her insights have been invaluable, and have encouraged me to take my writing to the next level. Her passion for writing mixed with her soulful, playful nature are an irresistible combination that is sure to support anyone on their journey to becoming a better writer.

– Danielle Alongi, screenwriter,
“Inside the Inner Circle,” (2003); “The Inner Circle,” (2005.)

PROGRAM PRICE: $495

BOOK BY WEDNESDAY, APRIL 24TH, 2019

RESERVE YOUR SPOT NOW

SIGN UP BELOW TO HEAR ABOUT APRIL 2019 CLASSES

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.